This is wrong

72.2

Hauritz to Flintoff, SIX, oooh, Flintoff uses the feet here and lofts Hauritz clean over long-on, lovely shot, after some third-umpire assistance that is ruled a six having hit the boundary on the full

Not that it is the wrong interpretation of the rules, but in that the boundary should be given to the fielding team, like in the good old days when this would’ve been only four runs.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: